The Gun Banning Secretary of Education?

Posted: July 23, 2009 in Barack Obama, Scary People Working in Washington
Tags: , , , ,

The only thing more scary than Barack Obama being President is the fact that he gets to appoint really scary individuals to particular posts that affect your lives.

I am a proud card carrying member of the NRA. For anyone that thinks the NRA is a bunch of backwoods rednecks they need to get a clue. I possess a BA in Political Science and am nearly complete with my MA in education. Yes, I want to teach, and I want to teach social studies.

Even more interesting is that I actually coach Trapshooting for an area high school. There are multiple programs around the metro, it’s a great sport that teaches mental discipline, firearm safety, and respect for our constitution. Liberty and Kearney are just two high schools that have trapshooting programs in the KC metro. Here’s something I bet you didn’t know, it’s safer than football. No, I am serious, there has never been one fatal accident with a minor on the trap line.

I love the magazine that I get as part of my NRA membership every month. America’s 1st Freedom is a great read, and the thing I love about it the most is that it always gives me an interesting perspective on the current administration. I bet you didn’t know that the newly appointed Secretary of Education is non other than an unashamed gun banning liberal. Who, ironically enough, has the same connections that Barack Obama does to extreme racists and hatred promoters Jeremiah Wright and Reverend Michael Pfleger. Isn’t that just wonderful!

Here enjoy a quote from good old Arne. “We’ll keep fighting the NRA, the gun makers, the gun dealers, the gangbangers and everyone else who refuses to accept the undeniable fact that guns and kids don’t mix.” Hmm, could have fooled me. I just had practice with 4 teenage students the other day who were outstanding respectful examples of just what firearm owners really are. Didn’t seem like gangbangers to me!

So, I thought you might read the article for youself. Then ask yourself one question. Why in the hell is this guy in charge of the Federal Department of Education?! Just what is he going to do to my child’s education.

What is really sad is that ther are 80 million gun owners in the US and only 4 million members of the NRA. If you are not a member you need to become one! Click on the Join the NRA link in the links column and join today if you are not one.

Leave a Reply

