Meet the ACORN Eleven

Posted: October 2, 2009 in Online Petitions
Tags: , , , ,

Meet the ACORN Eleven

Two weeks ago, the Senate voted to eliminate ACORN funding from two of its annual appropriations bills. Yet despite numerous reports of fraud and corruption, eleven Senators voted to defend this criminal enterprise. Meet the ACORN Eleven:

Daniel Akaka (D-HI)

Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)

Roland Burris (D-IL)

Robert Casey (D-PA)

Dick Durbin (D-IL)

Diane Feinstein (D-CA)

Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)

Tom Harkin (D-IA)

Patrick Leahy (D-VT)

Bernie Sanders (I-VT)

Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)

If you’ve had enough of ACORN and want Congress to end all taxpayer funding for it, sign the Senate Conservative Fund national petition to end ACORN.

Follow the Senate Conservative Fund on Twitter.

Comments
  1. Cara says:

    Most likely you will not approve this comment, but it does not hurt to try… Open up your mind…
    I Work For ACORN – http://tdaait.wordpress.com/2009/10/01/i-work-for-acorn/

    • ClayCoMOPolitics says:

      Cara,

      First, if I was not to approve your comment it would be wrong. You said nothing racist or disrespectful and you are only asking for an open dialogue. I am not like the human trash that reports for MSNBC who only gives you one side of the story. You blatantly assume that I don’t have an open mind which is sad. You don’t know me, you don’t know who I am, and you have never met me. But because I have a difference of opinion on your employer you think that I will not listen to it.

      I am going to warn you I am going to be up front about what I am about to say. Cara, let me set you straight about something that I have not posted on my own blog but will do so now since you have challenged me. Not because I want to hide it just because there has been other priorities and you can only cover so much politics and have a real job too. I own my home because of ACORN. See my wife and I went through Bank of America and ACORN. We took our paper work down to their incompetent staff and went through their little worthless “contract training.” Cara I saw your employer for what they are first hand. ACORN has blatantly put incompetent people in situations they had no business being in the middle of. My wife and I purchased our home earlier than we probably would have been able to. We were financially responsible, had savings that we could have put something down with. Instead we chose to retain the money for future needs. Thankfully we did so. We are within a couple of years of paying off of most of our outstanding car debt and will have student loans and the house left. WE ARE THE EXCEPTION TO THE ACORN RULE. ACORN helped cause this housing crisis by enabling people to own homes WHO HAD NO RIGHT TO DO IT. If you can’t pay the damn bills you shouldn’t be there. If it hadn’t been for ACORN I might not be in this home, or I could, who knows. Either way, I would be happy.

      ACORN committed massive voter fraud in multiple locations around the country. The true harm to the electoral process in 2008 will never be known. ACORN broke the law plain and simple at the expense of our tax payer dollars. Furthermore, this inexcusable behavior that these two investigative reporters uncovered should be the nail in the coffin for your employer. You claim on your blog, “In any organization there are problems, especially when you are busy fighting the good fight, so why not help ACORN fix these problems and make ACORN better.” CUT THE CRAP! I can’t find many organizations that willingly conduct massive voter fraud, that intentionally put people in harms way, and have employees who are willing to create a prostitution ring all on the tax payers dime! You are either blatantly ignorant or part of the corruption inside of ACORN.

      Look I get the fact that you can only view the world from your perspective. It’s a huge problem in America right now. I am sorry but I don’t care. The harm outweighs the benefit in your case. You can find another job. If you claim you want to fight the good fight than leave ACORN and go work for some other non-profit that isn’t as corrupt as this one.

Leave a Reply

