Claire McCaskill E-Newsletter 10/22/2009

Posted: October 29, 2009 in Senator Claire McCaskill
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

There are very few people in life that make my blood boil as much as Claire McCaskill. Claire thinks she is so bright at times and appears to be on the side of Missouri. I don’t buy it and I don’t think many Missourians do either. Below you will find her most recent e-newsletter equipped with clever ClayCoMOPolitics comments explaining why Claire, as usual, is being a fraud.

Dear Friend,

In today’s economy, every dollar matters. We’re all making do with less right now, and I’m working on holding Congress to the same standard.

(ClayCoMOPolitics Comment: No Claire, you are not, sorry. You have been just as guilty of spending way more than we have. While you have been somewhat more fiscally disciplined the last month or so you still voted for TARP and the Obama “bailout.” I suspect you would vote for more if it wasn’t for the fact that you are in a state that Obama couldn’t swing in the election and you know that your political future could put you back on the couch watching the TV in 2012.)

It’s unacceptable for Congress to keep up its current spending habits when Americans are tightening our belts. How can we teach our kids to prioritize expenses and be fiscally responsible if leaders in Washington won’t?

(ClayCoMOPolitics: Great question! But considering you have voted for the $787 billion dollar stimulus, $6 billion to federalize charities, $400 million for corporate welfare for charities, and $4 billion dollar bailout for the post office I don’t think it’s one for you to ask. Who knows how many times you have voted for bills that have increased spending in Federal departments this year? I don’t have the time to research those votes but last I remember we have increased spending something like 15% in the operating budgets of other Federal departments. I don’t know how much responsibility you had in the last two years of the Bush administration either?)

I owe it to you, my bosses in Missouri, to tell you how I’m working to introduce some fiscal responsibility:

  • I’ve introduced Pay-As-You-Go (PAYGO) legislation, which would require Congress to find a way to pay for all new entitlement spending or tax cuts, rather than adding to the national deficit. (ClayCoMOPolitics Comment: Let me help you understand this. PAYGO legislation is not necessary because all that has to happen is for our ruling class to STOP SPENDING MONEY WE DON’T HAVE! Notice how PAYGO requires for all new entitlement spending to be paid for by spending or, KEY PHRASE HERE, “WOULD FIND A WAY TO PAY FOR”. PAYGO could and probably would simply mean higher taxes and yet more ignorant spending by those in WADC. Claire probably wouldn’t bat an eye on raising your taxes.
  • Senate colleagues and I urged Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid to create a Senate Budget Task Force, charged with making recommendations on long-term fiscal issues.
  • I pledge to you that I will only vote for a health care reform bill if it’s deficit-neutral. (ClayCoMOPolitics Comment: That’s nice Claire, you are so kind. But you didn’t say you would not vote for something that raises American’s taxes. Deficit neutral simply means that it’s paid for somehow, that could easily mean tax increase, and invariably would when you look at how efficient the Federal government is.)
  • I continue to be one of the few in Washington who reject the flawed process of earmarking. (ClayCoMOPolitics Comment: In fairness you have been good about talking about doing this and have seen no evidence to refute the claim.)

Read more about these efforts to curb deficit spending.

It wasn’t easy to put myself through college and law school by waitressing, and I made hard choices to keep myself on a budget as a single mother after my first marriage, but life experiences have taught me a thing or two about balancing a checkbook – as they do for most Missourians.

When I came to Washington, I brought my Missouri values and experiences with me – the value of a dollar from a day’s hard work and the importance of saving and fiscal accountability.

I am optimistic that these reform measures will put us back on a path to financial sustainability, and that we can get the economy moving for the heartland again.

Read more now about how I’m working to restore financial responsibility in Washington.

I promise to keep working hard to represent Missourians like you.

All best,

Senator Claire McCaskill

I don’t know about you folks, but I am sick and tired of Claire McCaskill. She is an elitist politician that has no connection to the common Missourian. You see, you may not realize this, but Claire is the 17th richest member of the Congress. Total assets, 16.04 million dollars. I thought Democrats hated the rich? Claire my wife and I are happy with our combined middle class income. My wife and I worked our butt off to get where we are and would like you to quit meddling in things you don’t need to. I don’t want a public option offered, I don’t want to pay for other people’s health care. I can’t stand Medicare and want out of the system and you will find many younger American’s who would agree. It’s called a responsibility not a right!

I would also like to list some other things about Claire that are pertinent:

  • Never denounced ACORN but has had close ties in the past with them.
  • Never had any comment about Van Jones. A radical self-avowed communist who this President put in the White House willingly.
  • Has a either a misinformed staff, or a staff that is told to outright lie to constituents, because I couldn’t get a straight answer out of them about her position on FCC diversity chair Mark Lloyd. You see Claire is on a committee that oversees the FCC but her WADC staff told me that I should direct my concern to the Presidency. Honest question Ms. McCaskill; why haven’t you said anything about a guy who thinks that Chavez was a great guy and thinks he can tax talk radio 100% of their operating expenses? I just want an answer that’s all!

Don’t forget to call Claire and tell her NO PUBLIC OPTION NO MATTER HOW IT’S PACKAGED. 1-202-224-6154

Leave a Reply

