Paul Vescovo Announces for Clay County Sheriff in 2012

Posted: November 11, 2011 in 2012 Elections, Clay County Sheriff
Tags: , , , , ,

I recieved this a little bit ago from former Clay County Sheriff Paul Vescovo. I had the pleasure to get to know Paul over this past summer, I am excited to bring you this news. 

Announcement of Candidacy 

November 11, 2011 

I, Paul Vescovo, am today announcing my candidacy for Clay County Sheriff.

For the last 30 years it has been my honor to serve as a peace officer to make the community, city, state, and the nation that I so dearly love a safer place to live. I have three decades experience in law enforcement and have served at every level in my career, Patrolman, Patrol Sergeant, Lieutenant, Chief of Police and Clay County Sheriff. 

I have recently returned from overseas where I served 15 months in Afghanistan as a police advisor and mentor to the Afghan National Police working to promote a professional and democratic police force sensitive to the human rights of the citizens they serve.  I am deeply honored to have had the opportunity to serve my country in this police mission and grateful for the international police experience that I have gained.

I strongly feel that we need to take the politics out of the sheriff’s department.  If elected as your county sheriff I will once again create a non-political, budget sensitive office that will focus its resources on improving public safety throughout Clay County.

In the coming weeks and months I will discuss my concerns and vision for the Sheriff’s Office.  I look forward to the upcoming campaign and thank all of you for your past, present and future support and friendship.

Comments
  1. susank456 says:

    Great to hear Paul is going to run for sheriff – he was truly an asset to Clay County and will be again if elected.

  2. WIlliam D> Berry says:

    Good luck, Paul !!

Leave a Reply

