Republican President 2012 | Right Now it’s @NewtGingrich For Me

Posted: November 13, 2011 in 2012 Elections, Presidential Election
Tags: , , , , ,

There is no perfect presidential candidate, but I am becoming very impressed with Newt Gingrich. There is no doubting the fact that he is well read on the issues, and I think the only other candidate that puts as much thought into the issues is Ron Paul.

I decided to go read Gingrich’s 21st Century Contract With America. I must say I am impressed with what is inside of it. There is much there for the conservative core, and I think what he proposes can push independents back into the Republican party in this next election cycle. The beauty in the contract is it encourages people to leave the welfare state through choice. To break American’s of their addiction to big government you must allow them to make the choice. His proposals do just that.

I know the media wants you to think that the solution is Romney. Romney will push independents into the party, but I’m not so sure he can maintain the libertarian/conservative base of the party, and I have absolutely no confidence he will do what is right for America. There will be no substantive change and America will continue to fly off the cliff. Republicans elected a “Romney” in the 1960s, his name was Richard Nixon. Romney is a politician first and foremost, and I will not cast a vote for him if he is the Republican nominee for president.

Gingrich on Special Report

CBS Debate Highlights

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

