So, I’m at my parents house yesterday, who, by-the-way are both voting for Jerry Nolte, and my phone rings. Much to my shock and surprise, I have a recorded voice on the other end telling me that Jerry Nolte voted to implement Obamacare while he was in the House. This is a complete misrepresentation of the facts. Here is Jerry’s response:

robocallrespones

Just like you, I am repelled by the last minute negative advertisements we all get in the mail from career politicians. Don’t be fooled by anonymous voices and the slick advertising techniques that my opponent is hiding behind. As it becomes obvious that her expansion of government and attacks on law enforcement are causing her to lose power, like all career politicians, she is desperately clinging to her government paycheck. I am a small business owner, who has served in government and I can live without being on the county payroll. This is about making Clay County a better place to live and work.

Like every other Republican member of the Missouri House of Representatives, I voted to stave off the federal imposition of a one-size-fits-all health exchange. House Bill 609 was not ObamaCare, it was about stopping Washington, DC from controlling our health care. In fact, it is Pam Mason who has embraced Obamacare by making the county health care plan conform to Obamacare. I WILL FIGHT THAT.

I am not hiding behind glitzy professional political power brokers and willing allies in the government bureaucracy, I am communicating with you directly. If you respond to my e-mail, jerry.listens@NolteforCommissioner.com, I will answer your questions myself, not a paid political operative or intern. You deserve government that will respond to you as a person, not using deception and scare tactics.

We must leave these desperate attack ads and the divisive politics of my opponent behind and create a county government we can all be proud of. We in Clay County are better than this; I am not asking you to vote against my opponent through fear tactics, but vote for economic opportunity and limited government.

If you have had enough of the politics of personal destruction, I ask for your vote on August 5th.

Leave a Reply

